Entra ID (formerly Azure AD) FAQ’s
1. What do I need to do to provision Entra ID (Azure AD) to connect to Dynasend?
2. After deleting a user from Entra ID (Azure AD) they still appear in Dynasend. Why is this?
As explained in this Microsoft article, deletions of resources (users in our case) that you make in Entra ID (Azure AD) are automatically “soft-deleted” for 30 days. During this time period, the user will continue to appear in the Dynasend database. After 30 days has passed, the user will automatically become “hard-deleted” from your Entra ID (Azure AD), at which time they will also be removed from the Dynasend database.